2019 TYO Conductors

Each ensemble is supported through the year by exceptional conductors. These music education specialists and professionals leads the development of their ensemble through the year, along with the support of expert tutors, professionals and music educators. Some of our ensembles will also be working with Guest Conductors across the year for special projects and events. 

Johannes Fritzsch: TYO Guest Conductor

Read more about Johannes here

Christopher Bearman OAM: TYO Guest Conductor 

Read more about Christopher here

Simon Reade: Philharmonic Orchestra Conductor 

Read more about Simon here

  Helen Thomson: TYO Tasmanian Youth Chorale Conductor
  Tracey Patten: Percussion Ensemble Conductor

Read more about Tracey here

  Simon Cawthorn: Wind Ensemble Conductor

Dale Brown: Academy Strings Conductor  

Read more about Dale here

  Estelle Levy: TYO Tasmanian Junior Chorale Conductor

Madeline Nichols: Camerata Strings Guest Conductor

Kim Bishop: Camerata Strings Guest Conductor

Stephanie Perry: Camerata Strings Guest Conductor

Read more about Stephanie here

  Greg Stephens: TYO Guest Conductor  

Read more about Greg here

  Gwyn Roberts: TYO Guest Conductor 

No items found.
call to action


No news found.